We are very grateful for our support:

  • 2018 NINDS R01
  • 2018 NIMH R01
  • 2017 NIMH, National Institutes of Health (R56)
  • 2017 NINDS, National Institutes of Health (F32)
  • 2016 Searle Scholar Award, Kinship Foundation
  • 2016 Sloan Research Fellowship, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
  • 2015 Cornew Innovation Award, Chemistry of Life Processes Institute (with Tom Meade)
  • 2015 Beckman Young Investigator Award
  • 2015 Rita Allen Foundation Scholar Award
  • Chicago Biomedical Consortium Catalyst Award (with Hao Zhang and Patrick LaRiviere)
  • Whitehall Foundation Grant
  • William N. and Bernice E. Bumpus Foundation – Innovation Award
  • Brain and Behavior Research Foundation – NARSAD Young Investigator Grant, P&S Fund Investigator
  • Northwestern University & Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences
  • Searle Leadership Fund at the Chicago Community Trust


Support our lab, our excellent Department of Neurobiology, And Northwestern University